First Impressions & Why I Probably Won't Use Lingvist

Hello,
First of all, I really love the idea of Lingvist, and I really wish I had it when I was FIRST learning French. I think an app that teaches you the most useful 5,000 vocabulary words in a language, IN CONTEXT with sentence examples, is fantastic. However, I am not a beginner and before I found Lingvist I have been using two big (5,000+ each) French noun and verb courses on Memrise. I don't like the interface of Memrise very much, but after trying out Lingvist I think I will return to Memrise. Here's why, and hopefully this might help you improve Lingvist for Intermediate learners like me:

1. I took the placement test and tested around 40%, ~250 words. I started learning and I have already learned, by heart, literally every single word it is giving me. I'm filling in things like "man" and "woman"! I think there needs to be an easy option to re-take the placement test without making a new account (I don't like wasting time), but to be honest, I really don't like the idea of a placement test in general. For intermediate learners, I think it'd be best to, along with the placement test, be given the option to see a big list of words and mark what you do and don't already know. Or, every time a known word shows up in Learn, instead of having to type in "woman" and being marked correct and having the card show up later in spaced-repetition (that's how it works, right?) I should be able to mark that I already know the word by heart and that I never want to see it again.