Not getting new words in German course + repeat stack stuck at 0

• progress chart
    Hi everyone ,

I'm currently at level 15 in German language. For 5 consecutive days I did not get any new words although I had a very high repetition score ~ 90%. Also my repeat stack is stuck at 0. Screenshot of the history graph - https://imgur.com/Gkg1MXk .
    Is anyone having the same issue? Thanks in advance.

@alex-zorach Just another data point for this: I've been doing the Spanish and the Russian courses for a couple of months, and I find that they both work in terms of the algorithm. I also didn't find the Spanish course any different today from before.

I often get quite few new words one day, and then quite many (at least 20, even up to 35) the next, followed by few, and so forth. I think this describes quite well how I make more mistakes on the new words when I see them.

To get to this level of vocabulary growth, I have to do 100 Russian cards every day but only 50 Spanish ones, since I know Spanish better and also memorize new Spanish words better than new Russian words.

I haven't tried the German course. I finished the French course years ago, when it was more limited than now, and am now trying to practice all the 4,000+ words I learned in order to get the last new French words available... That process also seems to run as expected.

• So, today the Spanish course seems to have switched for me. I started with 100 words on the repeat stack...and I did 99 before it gave me a single word, even with getting 90% correct.

Some of the words I do think it was important for me to practice...others not so much.