What can we help you with?
Can I reset my account/course?
Currently, it’s not possible to reset your account or learning progress for one course, but there is a workaround for starting to learn again from scratch.
The options depend on whether your learning data is connected via email or not.
If your account is connected via email (mobile & desktop)
Simply log out by going to Account -> Settings (the settings icon on the top left of your app) -> Sign out. You can then start learning again from scratch. If you want to save your data you will need to use a different email address.
Please note that subscriptions cannot be moved to a new email address. Please contact us to help sort out how to use your subscription with your new account.
If your account is not connected via email (mobile apps only)
- Go to Account -> Settings -> Clear data
Please note that learning progress in all courses will be reset and cannot be recovered.